2014 Charleston Southern Softball Schedule

Overall Pct. Conf. Pct. Streak Home Away Neutral
27-33-1 .451 9-13 .409 Lost 2 15-16-1 7-10 5-7
Games Runs Batting Average On Base Percentage Slugging Percentage Home Runs
61 194 .253 .320 .357 24
Date Opponent Notes Result Status Links
 
February
Fri., Feb. 07 Md.-East. Shore Charleston Southern Tournament W, 5-1 Final
  UNC Wilmington Charleston Southern Tournament W, 2-1 Final - 8 innings
Sat., Feb. 08 Md.-East. Shore Charleston Southern Tournament W, 7-1 Final
Sun., Feb. 09 Elon Charleston Southern Tournament T, 5-5 Final
Fri., Feb. 14 Jacksonville St. Charleston Southern Tournament W, 3-0 Final
  St. Bonaventure Charleston Southern Tournament (Charleston, S.C.) W, 6-0 Final
Sat., Feb. 15 St. Bonaventure Charleston Southern Tournament W, 3-0 Final
  Jacksonville St. Charleston Southern Tournament L, 9-1 Final - 5 innings
Sun., Feb. 16 Jacksonville St. Charleston Southern Tournament L, 5-2 Final
Fri., Feb. 21 vs. Wichita St. @ Tallahassee, Fla. Unconquered Classic L, 3-2 Final
  at Florida St. Unconquered Classic L, 8-2 Final
Sat., Feb. 22 vs. Wichita St. @ Tallahassee, Fla. Unconquered Classic W, 3-2 Final
  vs. UNI @ Tallahassee, Fla. Unconquered Classic L, 9-4 Final
Tue., Feb. 25 S.C. Upstate L, 7-4 Final
  S.C. Upstate L, 6-0 Final
Fri., Feb. 28 Eastern Ill. Charleston Southern Tournament W, 5-4 Final
  Colgate Charleston Southern Tournament W, 7-6 Final - 6 innings
 
March
Sat., Mar. 01 Appalachian St. Charleston Southern Tournament L, 3-2 Final
  Appalachian St. Charleston Southern Tournament L, 1-0 Final - 5 innings
Sun., Mar. 02 Colgate Charleston Southern Tournament W, 8-0 Final - 6 innings
Fri., Mar. 07 vs. Oregon St. @ Los Angeles, Calif. UCLA/CSUN Invitational L, 7-0 Final
  vs. UNLV @ Los Angeles, Calif. UCLA/CSUN Invitational L, 6-1 Final
Sat., Mar. 08 at UCLA UCLA/CSUN Invitational L, 4-0 Final
  vs. CSU Bakersfield @ Los Angeles, Calif. UCLA/CSUN Invitational L, 4-3 Final
Sun., Mar. 09 at Cal State Northridge UCLA/CSUN Invitational W, 2-1 Final
Wed., Mar. 12 at Winthrop * W, 4-2 Final
  at Winthrop * W, 5-1 Final - 7 innings
Thu., Mar. 13 at Winthrop * L, 9-0 Final - 5 innings
Sat., Mar. 15 Longwood * L, 6-5 Final
  Longwood * L, 7-2 Final
Tue., Mar. 18 Rider W, 7-0 Final
Wed., Mar. 19 Rider W, 5-0 Final
  Rider W, 2-1 Final - 9 innings
Sat., Mar. 22 Presbyterian * W, 6-2 Final
  Presbyterian * L, 1-0 Final
Sun., Mar. 23 Presbyterian * L, 2-0 Final
Wed., Mar. 26 Col. of Charleston L, 11-0 Final - 6 innings
  Col. of Charleston L, 4-0 Final
Sun., Mar. 30 at Liberty * W, 9-3 Final
Mon., Mar. 31 at Liberty * W, 10-1 Final - 5 innings
  at Liberty * L, 4-2 Final
 
April
Tue., Apr. 01 at South Carolina L, 9-1 Final - 6 innings
Sat., Apr. 05 at Col. of Charleston L, 3-2 Final - 9 innings
  at Col. of Charleston L, 3-2 Final
Wed., Apr. 09 at Coastal Caro. * L, 2-1 Final
  at Coastal Caro. * L, 3-0 Final
Sat., Apr. 12 Radford * L, 11-2 Final - 5 innings
  Radford * L, 5-4 Final
Sun., Apr. 13 Radford * W, 8-0 Final - 5 innings
Wed., Apr. 16 at Coastal Caro. * L, 7-2 Final
Fri., Apr. 18 at Gardner-Webb * W, 5-0 Final
  at Gardner-Webb * W, 2-1 Final
 
May
Sat., May. 03 Campbell * W, 4-3 Final
  Campbell * L, 5-3 Final
Sun., May. 04 Campbell * L, 1-0 Final
Thu., May. 08 vs. Longwood @ Myrtle Beach, S.C. Big South Conference Tournament W, 5-2 Final
Fri., May. 09 vs. Presbyterian @ Myrtle Beach, S.C. Big South Conference Championship W, 4-3 Final
Sat., May. 10 vs. Longwood @ Myrtle Beach, S.C. Big South Conference Championships W, 7-2 Final
Sun., May. 11 vs. Coastal Caro. @ Myrtle Beach, S.C. Big South Conference Championship Game W, 3-1 Final
Fri., May. 16 vs. Tennessee @ Knoxville, Tenn. NCAA Knoxville Regional L, 12-3 Final - 5 innings
Sat., May. 17 vs. Lipscomb @ Knoxville, Tenn. NCAA Regional L, 4-2 Final
* Conference
Bold: Home event

View: Mobile | Desktop