Inside Athletics

Charleston Southern University Intercollegiate Athletics

Charleston Southern University Athletics
9200 University Blvd
Charleston, SC 29406
Main Office: (843) 863-7678 

Charleston Southern Athletic Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Hank Small Athletic Director (843) 863-7080 hsmall@csuniv.edu
Ashton Turner Assistant A.D. for Compliance/SWA (843) 863-7078 aturner@csuniv.edu
Tyler Davis Assistant Athletic Director for Development (843) 863-7523 tdavis@csuniv.edu
Brad Drake Assistant Athletic Director for Medical Services (843) 863-7681 bdrake@csuniv.edu
James Bradley Assistant Athletic Director for Internal Affairs (843) 863-7677 jbradley@csuniv.edu
Seth Montgomery Assistant Athletic Director for Media (Primary Football, Baseball, Tennis) (843) 863-7853 smontgomery@csuniv.edu
Alex Redding Athletic Operations Assistant (843) 863-7677 aredding@csuniv.edu
Richard Ryan Director of Compliance (843) 863-7436 rryan@csuniv.edu
Anna McSwain Director of Marketing and Promotions (843) 863-7671 amcswain@csuniv.edu
Becky Bates Administrative Assistant (843) 863-7678 rbates@csuniv.edu
Rachelle Bouronich Business Manager (843) 863-7670 rbouronich@csuniv.edu
Betty Palmer Director of Student-Athlete Success (843) 863-7629 epalmer@csuniv.edu
Ticket Office (843) 863-7213


Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Brad Drake Assistant Athletic Director for Medical Services (843) 863-7681 bdrake@csuniv.edu
Lydia Johnson Associate Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7412 LMjohnson@csuniv.edu
Matt Fisher Assistant Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7856 mfisher@csuniv.edu
Hanan Sokol Assistant Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7855 hsokol@csuniv.edu
Kayla Gombwer Assistant Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7596 kgombwer@csuniv.edu
Steele Morris Assistant Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7683 rmorris@csuniv.edu
Christen Anderson Assistant Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7983 canderson@csuniv.edu
Larkin Chapman Assistant Athletic Trainer lchapman@csuniv.edu


Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Seth Montgomery Assistant Athletic Director for Media (Primary Football, Baseball, Tennis) (843) 863-7853 smontgomery@csuniv.edu
Kevin O'Rourke Director of Sports Media/Voice of the Bucs (Football, Men's Basketball, Men's/Women's Golf) (843) 863-7289 korourke@csuniv.edu
Nick Case Director of Athletic Video Communications (Big South Network) (843) 863-7687
David Halstead Assistant Sports Information Director (Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Softball) (843) 863-7433 dhalstead@csuniv.edu
Mike Hoffman Sports Information Assistant (Women's Soccer) (843) 302-6193 mhoffman3130@yahoo.com


Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Chad Scott Head Strength & Conditioning Coach (843) 729-6805 cscott@csuniv.edu
Stephen Gossard Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach sgossard@csuniv.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Ward Head Coach (843) 863-7832 waward@csuniv.edu
Zack Hagaman Assistant Coach zhagaman@csuniv.edu
George Schaefer Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator gschaefer@csuniv.edu
Nick Chinners Assistant Coach
Matt Fisher Assistant Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7856 mfisher@csuniv.edu
Betty Palmer Director of Student-Athlete Success (843) 863-7629 epalmer@csuniv.edu
David Padilla Director of Baseball Operations (843) 863-7668 dpadilla@csuniv.edu
Chad Scott Head Strength & Conditioning Coach (843) 729-6805 cscott@csuniv.edu


Football

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Tucker Head Coach (843) 863-7109 mtucker@csuniv.edu
Zane Vance Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers (843) 863-7126 pvance@csuniv.edu
Ron Hudson Offensive Line (843) 863-7036 rhudson@csuniv.edu
Josh Cooper Defensive Line (843) 863-7110 jcooper@csuniv.edu
Mike Adams Safeties (843) 863-7490 madams@csuniv.edu
Bryant Foster Cornerbacks (843) 863-7668 bfoster@csuniv.edu
Malcolm Dixon Running Backs (843) 863-7668 mdixon@csuniv.edu
Michael DeTerlizzi Wide Receivers/Video Coordinator (843) 863-7036 mdeterlizzi@csuniv.edu
David Padilla Kickers/Punters and Director of Football Ops (843) 863-7668 dpadilla@csuniv.edu
Charlie Skalaski Tight Ends Coach/Assistant Recruiting Coordinator (843) 863-7490 cskalaski@csuniv.edu
Matt White Assistant Offensive Line
Chad Scott Head Strength & Conditioning Coach (843) 729-6805 cscott@csuniv.edu
Main Phone Line (843) 863-7119


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Barclay Radebaugh Head Coach (843) 863-7690 bradebaugh@csuniv.edu
Ahmad Smith Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (843) 863-7811 asmith@csuniv.edu
Rick Duckett Assistant Head Coach 843-863-7811 rduckett@csuniv.edu
Thomas Butters Assistant Coach (843) 863-7254 tbutters@csuniv.edu
Colton Everett Director of Basketball Operations 843-863-7692 ceverett@csuniv.edu
Eric Wagenlander Video Coordinator 843-863-7692 ewagenlander@csuniv.edu
Dylan Thompson Director of Player Development 843-863-7692 dthompson@csuniv.edu
Stephen Gossard Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach sgossard@csuniv.edu


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Payne Head Coach (843) 863-7556 jpayne@csuniv.edu


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stintzi Director of Track & Field and Cross Country 843-863-7174 jstintzi@csuniv.edu
Brandon Blanton Assistant Coach - Throws (843) 863-7067 bblanton@csuniv.edu
Aaron Iaun Assistant Track and Cross Country Coach (843) 863-7428 aiaun@csuniv.edu


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stintzi Director of Track & Field and Cross Country 843-863-7174 jstintzi@csuniv.edu
Aaron Iaun Assistant Track and Cross Country Coach (843) 863-7428 aiaun@csuniv.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Shane Winkler Head Coach (843) 863-7686 swinkler@csuniv.edu
Russell Cooper Assistant Coach


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Fred Applin Head Coach (843) 863-7684 fapplin@csuniv.edu
Jill Poe Associate Head Coach (843) 863-7535 jpoe@csuniv.edu
Brad Childers Assistant Coach (843) 863-7952 bchilders@csuniv.edu
Deion Craig Assistant Coach dcraig@csuniv.edu
Elyse Kiploks Director of Basketball Operations ekiploks@csuniv.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew Cram-Smith Head Coach (843) 863-7122 mcramsmith@csuniv.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Terrill Head Coach (843) 863-7931 eterrill@csuniv.edu
Christi Rostin Associate Head Coach (843) 863-7256 crostin@csuniv.edu
Jackie Stoll Goalkeeper Coach


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Baker Head Coach (843) 863-7145 mbaker@csuniv.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stintzi Director of Track & Field and Cross Country (843) 863-7174 jstintzi@csuniv.edu
Soyini Thompson Head Coach (843) 863-7111 sthompson@csuniv.edu
Aaron Iaun Assistant Track and Cross Country Coach (843) 863-7428 aiaun@csuniv.edu
Brandon Blanton Assistant Coach - Throws (843) 863-7067 bblanton@csuniv.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Christy Mooberry Head Coach (843) 863-7680 cmooberry@csuniv.edu
Rick Banis Assistant Coach (913) 991-7063 rbanis@csuniv.edu
Kent Clayberg Assistant Coach


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stintzi Director of Track & Field and Cross Country 843-863-7174 jstintzi@csuniv.edu
Aaron Iaun Assistant Track and Cross Country Coach 843-863-7428 aiaun@csuniv.edu


View: Mobile | Desktop