Inside Athletics

Charleston Southern University Intercollegiate Athletics

Charleston Southern University Athletics
9200 University Blvd
Charleston, SC 29406
Main Office: (843) 863-7678 

Charleston Southern Athletic Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Hank Small Athletic Director (843) 863-7080 hsmall@csuniv.edu
Ashton Turner Assistant A.D. for Compliance/SWA (843) 863-7078 aturner@csuniv.edu
Tyler Davis Assistant Athletic Director for Development (843) 863-7523 tdavis@csuniv.edu
Brad Drake Assistant Athletic Director for Medical Services (843) 863-7681 bdrake@csuniv.edu
James Bradley Assistant Athletic Director for Internal Affairs (843) 863-7677 jbradley@csuniv.edu
Seth Montgomery Assistant Athletic Director for Media (Football, Baseball, Volleyball, Tennis, XC, Track & Field) (843) 863-7853 smontgomery@csuniv.edu
Alex Redding Athletic Operations Assistant (843) 863-7677 aredding@csuniv.edu
Richard Ryan Director of Compliance rryan@csuniv.edu
Sandy Freshman Compliance Assistant (843) 863-7566 sfreshma@csuniv.edu
Anna McSwain Director of Marketing and Promotions (843) 863-7671 amcswain@csuniv.edu
Becky Bates Administrative Assistant (843) 863-7678 rbates@csuniv.edu
Rachelle Bouronich Business Manager (843) 863-7670 rbouronich@csuniv.edu
Ticket Office (843) 863-7213


Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Brad Drake Assistant Athletic Director for Medical Services (843) 863-7681 bdrake@csuniv.edu
Scott Crothers Associate Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7683 scrothers@csuniv.edu
Lydia Johnson Associate Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7412 LMjohnson@csuniv.edu
Matt Fisher Assistant Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7856 mfisher@csuniv.edu
Hanan Sokol Assistant Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7855 hsokol@csuniv.edu
Kayla Gombwer Assistant Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7596 kgombwer@csuniv.edu
Christen Anderson Assistant Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7983 canderson@csuniv.edu
Jamie Morris Athletic Training Intern jnmorris@csuniv.edu


Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Seth Montgomery Assistant Athletic Director for Media (Football, Baseball, Volleyball, Tennis, XC, Track & Field) (843) 863-7853 smontgomery@csuniv.edu
Kevin O'Rourke Director of Sports Media/Voice of the Bucs (Football, Men's Basketball, Men's/Women's Golf) (843) 863-7289 korourke@csuniv.edu
Jeremy Sullivan Athletics Video Coordinator (843) 863-7687 jsullivan@csuniv.edu
Carly Groshon Assistant Director of Sports Information (Women's Soccer, Women's Basketball, Softball) (843) 863-7433 cgroshon@csuniv.edu


Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Chad Scott Head Strength & Conditioning Coach (843) 729-6805 cscott@csuniv.edu
Brandon Golden Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach bgolden@csuniv.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Stuart Lake Head Coach (843) 863-7591 slake@csuniv.edu
Adam Ward Associate Head Coach (843) 863-7832 waward@csuniv.edu
Zack Hagaman Assistant Coach zhagaman@csuniv.edu
George Schaefer Assistant Coach


Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jamey Chadwell Head Coach (843) 863-7018 jchadwell@csuniv.edu
Gabe Giardina Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line (843) 863-7036 ggiardina@csuniv.edu
Chad Staggs Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs (843) 863-7126 cstaggs@csuniv.edu
Skylor Magee Defensive Line (843) 863-7110 smagee@csuniv.edu
Mark Tucker Quarterbacks (843) 863-7109 mtucker@csuniv.edu
Josh Miller Special Teams/Outside Linebackers (843) 863-7109 jmiller@csuniv.edu
Newland Isaac Running Backs (843) 863-7121 nisaac@csuniv.edu
Willy Korn Wide Receivers/Recruiting Coordinator (843) 863-7490 wkorn@csuniv.edu
Bob Garrett Director of High School Relations/Tight Ends (864) 304-2402 bulletgarrett@aol.com
Chad Scott Head Strength & Conditioning Coach (843) 729-6805 cscott@csuniv.edu
David Padilla Kickers/Punters and Director of Football Ops (843) 863-7668 dpadilla@csuniv.edu
Rod Wilson Inside Linebackers Coach (843) 863-7668 rwilson@csuniv.edu
Charlie Skalaski Assistant Secondary Coach (843) 863-7490
Malcolm Dixon Graduate Assistant - Quarterbacks (843) 863-7668 mjdixon119@yahoo.com
Sean Lampkin Video Coordinator/Assistant WR's (843) 863-7668 SCLampkin@csustudent.net
Tanner Rogers Graduate Assistant - Defensive Line (843) 863-7668 tannermrogers@gmail.com
Justin Mood Student Assistant - Defensive Backs Mood2641@yahoo.com
Main Phone Line (843) 863-7119


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Barclay Radebaugh Head Coach (843) 863-7690 bradebaugh@csuniv.edu
BJ McKie Associate Head Coach (843) 863-7691 bmckie@csuniv.edu
Ahmad Smith Assistant Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (843) 863-7811 asmith@csuniv.edu
Joey Murdock Assistant Coach (843) 863-7692 jmurdock@csuniv.edu
Thomas Butters Director of Basketball Operations (843) 863-7254 tbutters@csuniv.edu
Colton Everett Basketball Video Coordinator 843-863-7692 ceverett@csuniv.edu


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Selders Director of Golf/Head Men's Golf Coach 843-863-7556 tselders@csuniv.edu


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stintzi Director of Track & Field and Cross Country 843-863-7174 jstintzi@csuniv.edu
Brandon Blanton Assistant Coach - Throws (843) 863-7067 bblanton@csuniv.edu


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stintzi Director of Track & Field and Cross Country 843-863-7174 jstintzi@csuniv.edu
Aaron Iaun Assistant Track and Cross Country Coach 843-863-7428 aiaun@csuniv.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Shane Winkler Head Coach (843) 863-7686 swinkler@csuniv.edu
Siera Sheehan Assistant Coach (843) 863-7292 ssheehan@csuniv.edu
Marci Christian Assistant Coach mcchristian@csustudent.net


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Fred Applin Head Coach (843) 863-7684 fapplin@csuniv.edu
Jill Poe Associate Head Coach (843) 863-7535 jpoe@csuniv.edu
Brad Childers Assistant Coach bchilders@csuniv.edu
Seth Cavera Assistant Coach scavera@csuniv.edu
Josh Snyder Director of Basketball Operations jsnyder@csuniv.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew Cram-Smith Head Coach (843) 863-7122 mcramsmith@csuniv.edu
Todd Selders Director of Golf/Head Men's Golf Coach 843-863-7556 tselders@csuniv.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Terrill Head Coach (843) 863-7931 eterrill@csuniv.edu
Christi Rostin Associate Head Coach (843) 863-7256 crostin@csuniv.edu
Jackie Stoll Goalkeeper Coach


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Baker Head Coach (843) 863-7145 mbaker@csuniv.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stintzi Director of Track & Field and Cross Country 843-863-7174 jstintzi@csuniv.edu
Soyini Thompson Head Coach (843) 863-7111 sthompson@csuniv.edu
Brandon Blanton Assistant Coach - Throws (843) 863-7067 bblanton@csuniv.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Christy Mooberry Head Coach (843) 863-7680 cmooberry@csuniv.edu
Jordan Fish Assistant Coach (810) 358-3719 jjfish@csuniv.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stintzi Director of Track & Field and Cross Country 843-863-7174 jstintzi@csuniv.edu
Aaron Iaun Assistant Track and Cross Country Coach 843-863-7428 aiaun@csuniv.edu


View: Mobile | Desktop