Inside Athletics

Charleston Southern University Intercollegiate Athletics

Charleston Southern University Athletics
9200 University Blvd
Charleston, SC 29406
Main Office: (843) 863-7678 

Charleston Southern Athletic Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Barber Athletic Director jbarber@csuniv.edu
Ashton Turner Associate A.D. for Compliance/SWA (843) 863-7078 aturner@csuniv.edu
Tyler Davis Associate A.D. for Development/Tickets (843) 863-7523 tdavis@csuniv.edu
Seth Montgomery Associate A.D. for Communication/Public Relations (Primary Football, Softball, Tennis, Cross Country, Track & Field) (843) 863-7853 smontgomery@csuniv.edu
James Bradley Associate A.D. for Facilities (843) 863-7677 jbradley@csuniv.edu
Brad Drake Assistant A.D. for Medical Services (843) 863-7681 bdrake@csuniv.edu
Anna McSwain Assistant A.D. for Marketing/Sponsorships/Game Experience (843) 863-7671 amcswain@csuniv.edu
Chad Scott Assistant A.D. for Student-Athlete Development (843) 729-6805 cscott@csuniv.edu
Rachelle Bouronich Business Manager/Ticket Manager (843) 863-7670 rbouronich@csuniv.edu
Betty Palmer Associate A.D. for Academics (843) 863-7629 epalmer@csuniv.edu
Alex Redding Athletic Operations Assistant (843) 863-7677 aredding@csuniv.edu
Richard Ryan Director of Compliance (843) 863-7436 rryan@csuniv.edu
Becky Bates Administrative Assistant (843) 863-7678 rbates@csuniv.edu
Ticket Office (843) 863-7213


Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Brad Drake Assistant A.D. for Medical Services (843) 863-7681 bdrake@csuniv.edu
Lydia Johnson Associate Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7412 LMjohnson@csuniv.edu
Hanan Sokol Assistant Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7855 hsokol@csuniv.edu
Kayla Gombwer Assistant Athletic Trainer (Trident Sports Medicine) (843) 863-7596 kgombwer@csuniv.edu
Steele Morris Assistant Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7683 rmorris@csuniv.edu
Christen Anderson Assistant Athletic Trainer (Trident Sports Medicine) (843) 863-7983 canderson@csuniv.edu
Larkin Chapman Assistant Athletic Trainer lchapman@csuniv.edu
Hunter Gross Assistant Athletic Trainer wgross@csuniv.edu
Hannah Zech Assistant Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7484 hzech@csuniv.edu
Logan Salas Resident Athletic Trainer
Shelbie Hackett Resident Athletic Trainer


Communications & Public Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Seth Montgomery Associate A.D. for Communication/Public Relations (Primary Football, Softball, Tennis, Cross Country, Track & Field) (843) 863-7853 smontgomery@csuniv.edu
Kevin O'Rourke Director of Sports Media/Voice of the Bucs (Secondary Football, Men's Basketball, Men's/Women's Golf) (843) 863-7289 korourke@csuniv.edu
Nicholas Case Director of Athletic Video Communications (Big South Network) (843) 863-7687 ncase@csuniv.edu
Nicholas Panozzo Assistant Director of Athletic Video Communications (843) 863-7439 npanozzo@csuniv.edu
Derrick Bennington Assistant Sports Information Director (VB, WBB, BSB) (843) 863-7433 dbennington@csuniv.edu
Mike Hoffman Sports Information Assistant (Women's Soccer) (843) 302-6193 mhoffman3130@yahoo.com
Danielle Hensley Multimedia Specialist/Content Creator dhensley@csuniv.edu


Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Chad Scott Assistant A.D. for Student-Athlete Development (843) 729-6805 cscott@csuniv.edu
Stephen Gossard Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach sgossard@csuniv.edu
Brandon Gilbert Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach


Student-Athlete Success

Name Title Phone Email
Betty Palmer Associate A.D. for Academics (843) 863-7629 epalmer@csuniv.edu
Mackenzie Neally Coordinator for Student-Athlete Success (843) 863-7630 mneally@csuniv.edu
Katie Balcom Student-Athlete Success Intern kbalcom@csuniv.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Ward Head Coach (843) 863-7832 waward@csuniv.edu
George Schaefer Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator gschaefer@csuniv.edu
Zack Hagaman Assistant Coach zhagaman@csuniv.edu
Nick Chinners Assistant Coach
Chad Scott Assistant A.D. for Student-Athlete Development (843) 729-6805 cscott@csuniv.edu
Hunter Gross Assistant Athletic Trainer wgross@csuniv.edu
Betty Palmer Associate A.D. for Academics (843) 863-7629 epalmer@csuniv.edu
David Padilla Director of Baseball Operations (843) 863-7668 dpadilla@csuniv.edu


Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Richard German Head Coach (843) 863-7534 cgerman@csuniv.edu


Football

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Tucker Head Coach (843) 863-7109 mtucker@csuniv.edu
Zane Vance Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers (843) 863-7126 pvance@csuniv.edu
Josh Cooper Defensive Line (843) 863-7110 jcooper@csuniv.edu
Brad Robbins Wide Receivers (843) 863-7668 rrobbins@csuniv.edu
Mike Adams Safeties (843) 863-7490 madams@csuniv.edu
Bryant Foster Cornerbacks/Recruiting Coordinator (843) 863-7668 bfoster@csuniv.edu
Malcolm Dixon Running Backs (843) 863-7668 mdixon@csuniv.edu
Michael DeTerlizzi Tight Ends/Video Coordinator (843) 863-7036 mdeterlizzi@csuniv.edu
David Padilla Kickers/Punters and Director of Football Ops (843) 863-7668 dpadilla@csuniv.edu
Matt White Offensive Line (843) 863-7668 mmwhite@csuniv.edu
Jackson Williamson Offensive Intern (843) 863-7668 jwilliamson@csuniv.edu
J.T. Waters Defensive Intern
Chad Scott Assistant A.D. for Student-Athlete Development (843) 729-6805 cscott@csuniv.edu
Aaron Brown Graduate Assistant - Defense
Mike Marangelli Graduate Assistant - Operations
David Olson Graduate Assistant - Offense
Josh Rodgers Student Assistant
Noah Shuler Student Assistant
Main Phone Line (843) 863-7119


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Barclay Radebaugh Head Coach (843) 863-7690 bradebaugh@csuniv.edu
Rick Duckett Associate Head Coach (843) 863-7811 rduckett@csuniv.edu
Thomas Butters Assistant Coach (843) 863-7254 tbutters@csuniv.edu
Arlon Harper Assistant Coach (843) 863-7811 aharper@csuniv.edu
Colton Everett Director of Basketball Operations (843) 863-7692 ceverett@csuniv.edu
JC Cavin Video Coordinator 8438637692 jcavin@csuniv.edu


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Payne Head Coach (843) 863-7556 jpayne@csuniv.edu
Art Griffin Student Assistant Coach


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stintzi Director of Track & Field and Cross Country (843) 863-7174 jstintzi@csuniv.edu
Soyini Thompson Head Coach (843) 863-7111 sthompson@csuniv.edu
Brandon Blanton Assistant Coach - Throws (843) 863-7067 bblanton@csuniv.edu
Aaron Iaun Women's Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track Coach (843) 863-7428 aiaun@csuniv.edu


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stintzi Director of Track & Field and Cross Country (843) 863-7174 jstintzi@csuniv.edu
Aaron Iaun Women's Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track Coach (843) 863-7428 aiaun@csuniv.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Venus Taylor Head Coach (843) 863-7686 vtaylor@csuniv.edu
Russell Cooper Assistant Coach (843) 863-7430 rcooper@csuniv.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Fred Applin Head Coach (843) 863-7684 fapplin@csuniv.edu
Jill Poe Associate Head Coach (843) 863-7535 jpoe@csuniv.edu
Brad Childers Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator (843) 863-7952 bchilders@csuniv.edu
Deion Craig Assistant Coach (843) 863-7952 dcraig@csuniv.edu
Elyse Kiploks Director of Basketball Operations (843) 863-7255 ekiploks@csuniv.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew Cram-Smith Head Coach (843) 863-7122 mcramsmith@csuniv.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Terrill Head Coach (843) 863-7931 eterrill@csuniv.edu
Christi Rostin Associate Head Coach (843) 863-7256 crostin@csuniv.edu
Jackie Stoll Goalkeeper Coach


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Anca Dumitrescu Head Coach (843) 863-7145 adumitrescu@csuniv.edu
Iustin Baciu Assistant Coach


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stintzi Director of Track & Field and Cross Country (843) 863-7174 jstintzi@csuniv.edu
Soyini Thompson Head Coach (843) 863-7111 sthompson@csuniv.edu
Brandon Blanton Assistant Coach - Throws (843) 863-7067 bblanton@csuniv.edu
Aaron Iaun Women's Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track Coach (843) 863-7428 aiaun@csuniv.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Christy Mooberry Head Coach (843) 863-7680 cmooberry@csuniv.edu
Laura Grace Belote Assistant Coach (843) 863-7406 lbelote@csuniv.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stintzi Director of Track & Field and Cross Country (843) 863-7174 jstintzi@csuniv.edu
Aaron Iaun Women's Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track Coach (843) 863-7428 aiaun@csuniv.edu


View: Mobile | Desktop